Women involvement in sports

There is a tendency in Liberia that has to do with men being fully in charge when it comes to sports and that should not be. There are competent young women who played women soccer and are high school and college graduate fit to be part of the technical staff of the women national team. Let chance be given to those interested. Positions like Team manager, Asst coach, Medics etc should be given to women like we saw with one or two countries. There is a need for change in this direction.

About dennagibson

I was born unto the union of Mr&Mrs Willie N. Gibson. I am the third child of six children. I was born January 25, 1976.I am a senior student at the university of Liberia studying Mass Communication. I play sports, SOCCER,VOLLEYBALL and a game that is mainly play in Liberia which is kickball. I am christian and a member of the NEW GEORGIA BAPTIST CHURCH and a member of the choir in which i serve as he PRESIDENT.I am also the captain of the UNIVERSITY OF LIBERIA FEMALE VOLLEYBALL TEAM. I am GREBO by tribe. I am not yet married and don't have a kid yet. I love singing and playing sports and interestingly i am a fan of the MIGHTY BLUES(CHELSEA) and my favorite player is DIDIER DROGBA and coach is the special one JOSE MOURINHO. Very proud to be a BLOGGER.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment